Amaika Rude


Amaika Rude Web

Joan Gonga (trumpet), Miguel Arribas (saxophone), Adrían Martínez (trombone), Andrés Navascuez (piano, keyboards), Alejandro Ordóñez (bass guitar), Borja Goñi (electric guitar), Íñigo Elexpuru (drums)

Amaika Rude was formed by several of the best instrumentalists on the Basque ska and reggae scene. The group decided to merge these styles by revisiting Oliver Nelson’s album The Blues and the Abstract Truth (1961) through the filter of Jamaican music yet maintaining the essence of Jazz and borrowing its influence to render myriad improvisations and arrangements.

The result of the process was the recording of their first demo, The Ska and the Abstract Truth. Amaika Rude are currently working on new compositions to complete an upcoming recording.




Logotipo txikia_Katapulta Tour Gipuzkoa

Comments are closed.