Jorge Pardo – Iñaki Salvador Quartet



Jorge Pardo – Iñaki Salvador Quartet

Jorge Pardo (saxes, flute), Iñaki Salvador (piano), Gonzalo Tejada (double bass), Borja Barrueta (drums)

Jorge and Iñaki have been sharing stages for decades. Although their collaborations have been more or less sporadic, they have continued steadily over the years. They have appeared together on stages near and far. They have addressed shared repertoires in different formations, having been especially faithful to the duo format. In fact they brought out an album precisely in that format, recorded live at Donostia’s Altxerri venue.

For their concert at the San Sebastian Jazz Festival in 2020 they will appear as a quartet together with their good friends and excellent musicians Gonzalo Tejada on the double bass and Borja Barrueta on the drums.
Jorge Pardo, a brilliant flute and sax player, represents Spanish jazz like no one else. He has collaborated with musicians including Chick Corea, Paco de Lucía, Wagner Tiso, Camarón, Tete Montoliu, Alex Acuña, Gil Goldstein, Peter Erskine, Chano Domínguez and Javier Colina, consolidating himself as one of the strongest voices of European jazz and as the most innovative flamenco musician.

Iñaki Salvador is one of the best known Basque jazz musicians, author of soundtracks for cinema, television and theatre, with numerous albums to his name and in collaboration with others, creator of various projects warmly received at earlier editions of the San Sebastian Jazz Festival. A participant in the most influential Basque jazz groups, he has collaborated with musicians including Mikel Laboa, Perico Sambeat, Allan Skidmore, Pedro Iturralde, Jean Toussaint, Javier Colina, Jesse Davis, David Xirgu, David Gómez, Mario Rossy, Jorge Rossy, Charles Tolliver, Raynald Colom, Mikel Andueza, Gonzalo Tejada, Joaquín Chacón and Alvin Queen.

Comments are closed.