Mikel Legasa´s Quintet


Created with GIMP

Xabier Arriola (trumpet), Miguel Arribas (tenor sax), Mikel Legasa (piano), Aritz Luzuriaga (double bass), Eneko Arbea (drums)

The group was formed in 2021, when Musikene student Mikel Legasa set about creating a quintet with Eneko Arbea. The band brings a repertoire based on Mikel’s compositions, some of them inspired by Roy Hargrove’s album Earfood (2008), where groove, soul and tradition blend in a search for new yet familiar strains.

All of these compositions were recorded in Amsterdam in 2022, with the release of their first album planned for 2023.

Logotipo txikia_Katapulta Tour Gipuzkoa

Comments are closed.